published Thursday, February 10th, 2011

School employee bonus voted down

by Kelli Gauthier

The Hamilton County Board of Education this evening has voted down a motion to provide one-time bonuses to all employees.

The board has discussed the $400 and $500 bonuses several times, beginning last December.

Those voting for the bonus were Jeffrey Wilson, Linda Mosley, George Ricks and Chip Banker.

Board members Rhonda Thurman, David Testerman, Joe Galloway, Everett Fairchild and Mike Evatt voted against them.

about Kelli Gauthier...

Kelli Gauthier covers K-12 education in Hamilton County for the Times Free Press. She started at the paper as an intern in 2006, crisscrossing the region writing feature stories from Pikeville, Tenn., to Lafayette, Ga. She also covered crime and courts before taking over the education beat in 2007. A native of Frederick, Md., Kelli came south to attend Southern Adventist University in Collegedale, where she earned a bachelor’s degree in print journalism. Before newspapers, ...

Comments do not represent the opinions of the Chattanooga Times Free Press, nor does it review every comment. Profanities, slurs and libelous remarks are prohibited. For more information you can view our Terms & Conditions and/or Ethics policy.
please login to post a comment

videos »         

photos »         

e-edition »


Find a Business

400 East 11th St., Chattanooga, TN 37403
General Information (423) 756-6900
Copyright, Permissions, Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy, Ethics policy - Copyright ©2014, Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc. All rights reserved.
This document may not be reprinted without the express written permission of Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc.