published Thursday, October 25th, 2012

'Basically Baroque' opens CSO Chamber Series


* Albinoni: Concerto Op. 5, No. 7

* Bach: Air on G

* Telemann: Viola Concerto

* Telemann: Canonic Sonata for Two Flutes

* C.P.E. Bach: Symphony in G

The Chattanooga Symphony & Opera opens its Chamber Series on Sunday with "Basically Baroque," featuring works by Baroque master composers Bach and Telemann as well as pieces by C.P.E. Bach and Albinoni.

CSO principal viola Robert Elder is a featured soloist in the concert. CSO music director Kayoko Dan will also pull out her flute and join CSO principal flute Janet Hale for Telemann's Canonic Sonata for Two Flutes.

The program starts at 3 p.m. in the Silver Ballroom of the Sheraton Read House, 827 Broad St. Tickets are $20.

For more information, call the CSO box office at 267-8583 or visit

about Staff Report...

Get breaking news from the Times Free Press on Twitter at or by visiting us on Facebook or Twitter at the right:

Other National Articles

videos »         

photos »         

e-edition »


Find a Business

400 East 11th St., Chattanooga, TN 37403
General Information (423) 756-6900
Copyright, Permissions, Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy, Ethics policy - Copyright ©2014, Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc. All rights reserved.
This document may not be reprinted without the express written permission of Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc.