published Tuesday, November 5th, 2013

Lee University students honor educators

The Lee University chapter of Kappa Delta Pi honor society recently recognized Cleveland, Tenn., teachers for their excellence in the classroom. The ceremony was held on the Lee campus in the Humanities Center. The honorees were Darlene Cofer,special education reading teacher at Bradley County High School; Grace Dyrek, librarian at Cleveland Middle School; Carolyn Ingram, principal of Yates Primary School; Jill McGuire, Ocoee Middle School teacher; Cody Raper, communications teacher at Cleveland Middle School; Richelle Shelton, assistant principal at Mayfield Elementary School; and Blake Beard, science teacher at Lake Forest Middle School.

During the ceremony, Lee students were inducted into the honor society — Joseph Isaac Archer, Corey Nakai Bean, Elizabeth Bower, Katherine Ann Defer, Jason D. Dehart, Sarah Kathryn Foley and Elisabeth Anne Grimes.

Students also inducted were Alexandria Jones, Melanie Kehrer, Rachel Elizabeth Laba, Samuel Russell Lackey, Tyler Morrison, Hailey Megan Partridge, Kristal Ann Peters, Kady Rogers, Taylor Dawn Stachowicz, Kaylee Vaught and Lauren Madison Young.

about Susan Pierce...

Susan Palmer Pierce is a reporter and columnist in the Life department. She began her journalism career as a summer employee 1972 for the News Free Press, typing bridal announcements and photo captions. She became a full-time employee in 1980, working her way up to feature writer, then special sections editor, then Lifestyle editor in 1995 until the merge of the NFP and Times in 1999. She was honored with the 2007 Chattanooga Woman of ...

Other National Articles

videos »         

photos »         

e-edition »


Find a Business

400 East 11th St., Chattanooga, TN 37403
General Information (423) 756-6900
Copyright, Permissions, Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy, Ethics policy - Copyright ©2014, Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc. All rights reserved.
This document may not be reprinted without the express written permission of Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc.