published Thursday, April 3rd, 2014

Hamilton County lists candidates for Aug. 7 local, state primary elections

Below is a list of candidates who have qualified for the Aug. 7 nonpartisan local elections and state primaries in Hamilton County. A more complete regional list will be updated.

City of Collegedale Judge

Harry W. Miller, III
Kevin Wilson

East Ridge Judge

Ryan Hanzelik
Arvin Reingold
Cris Helton

East Ridge Court Clerk

D. Marty Lasley Patricia Cassidy
Richard (Cubby) Owens

Red Bank Judge

Johnny Houston

Lookout Mountain Judge

John Higgason, Jr.
Mark Rothberger

Lookout Mountain Commission

Ernie Minges
Carol Mutter
Don Stinnett
Brooke Pippenger
Walker Jones
James E. Bentley, Jr.

Lookout Mountain School Board

Susan Probasco
Sherry Pollock
James M. Haley, IV

Signal Mountain Judge

Mark Rothberger

School Board District 3

Greg Martin
Jim Watson

School Board District 5

Richard K. Bennett
Patrick D. Hampton
Karitsa Mosley
Jacqueline A. Thomas
Cynthia Stanley-Cash
Yashika Ward
Samuel Blakemore

School Board District 6

Joe Galloway
C. Ballard Scearce, Jr
Oscar Brock

School Board District 8

Samevelyn Morgan Rock
David Testerman

School Board District 9

Dean Moorhouse
Karen Farrow
Steve Highlander
Larry Lewis
Tim White

Sessions Court Judge, Division 1

Christie Mahn Sell
Rex Sparks

Sessions Court Judge, Division 2

David E. Bales

Sessions Court Judge, Division 3

Clarence Shattuck

Sessions Court Judge, Division 4

Lila Statom

Sessions Court Judge, Division 5

Gary Starnes

State Exec Comm District 10

Chris Anderson, D
Kenneth Love, D
William Joyner, D
Oscar Brock, R

State Executive Committee District 11

Bobby Wood, R
Victor White, D
Jeff Brown, D

State Executive Commwmn District 10

Betty Ann Allgood, D
Sylvia Cintron, D
Sandra Lusk, D

State Exec Commwmn District 11

Tina Benkiser, R
Rita Fehring, D
Sandra Lusk, D


Basil Marceaux, Sr., R

State House District 26

Gerald McCormick, R

State House District 27

Tommy Crangle, R
Eric McRoy, D
Charlie White, R
Tom McCullough, R
Patsy Hazlewood, R

State House District 28

JoAnne Favors, D

State House District 29

Mike Carter, R

State House District 30

Marc Gravitt, R

State Senate District 11

Bo Watson, R

U.S. House District 3

Chuck Fleischmann, R
Weston Wamp, R

Source: Hamilton County Election Commission
Hamilton County local, state primary elections list
about Staff Report...

Get breaking news from the Times Free Press on Twitter at or by visiting us on Facebook or Twitter at the right:

Other National Articles

videos »         

photos »         

e-edition »

400 East 11th St., Chattanooga, TN 37403
General Information (423) 756-6900
Copyright, Permissions, Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy, Ethics policy - Copyright ©2014, Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc. All rights reserved.
This document may not be reprinted without the express written permission of Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc.