published Tuesday, May 6th, 2014

Larry Henry takes lead for Hamilton County Circuit Court Clerk in Republican primary

Minutes after the polls closed today, the elections for various countywide clerk position are starting to shape up.

In the Hamilton County Circuit Court Clerk race, Republican Larry Henry has 3,226 votes. Ron Parson has 803 votes and Lisa Bowman has 1330 votes. There were seven write-in votes.

No Democrats qualified for the race, but there are 32 write-in votes.

Hamilton County Criminal Court Clerk Incumbent Gwen Tidwell has 1,715 votes, and her Democrat challenger, Brian White, has 275 votes. There are four write-in votes.

The winner of that race will face Rep. Vince Dean, R-East Ridge, in the general election. Dean is the only Republican to qualify for the post. He has 4,242 votes. And there are 39 write-in votes.

Republican incumbent Register of Deeds Pam Hurst has 4,445 votes. She's being challenged by Republican Ryan Epperson, who has 862 votes. There were six write-in votes.

No Democrats qualified for the Register's office. But there are 29 write-in votes.

County Clerk Bill Knowles and Juvenile Court Clerk Gary Behler are running completely unopposed.

Other National Articles

videos »         

photos »         

e-edition »


Find a Business

400 East 11th St., Chattanooga, TN 37403
General Information (423) 756-6900
Copyright, Permissions, Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy, Ethics policy - Copyright ©2014, Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc. All rights reserved.
This document may not be reprinted without the express written permission of Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc.