published Wednesday, May 21st, 2014

Tennessee's Lincoln County, bordering counties, to get federal aid

NASHVILLE, Tenn. — A disaster declaration has been granted for Lincoln County and its bordering counties for flooding and tornado damage last month.

The declaration includes Bedford, Franklin, Giles, Lincoln, Marshall and Moore counties in Tennessee. Homeowners and businesses affected by the bad weather will be eligible for low-interest federal loans.

On April 28, Tennessee experienced an outbreak of severe storms producing heavy rain, hail and damaging winds.

A tornado touched down in Lincoln County striking several homes and South Lincoln Elementary School. The tornado killed two people and injured six more.

about Associated Press...

The Associated Press

Other National Articles

videos »         

photos »         

e-edition »


Find a Business

400 East 11th St., Chattanooga, TN 37403
General Information (423) 756-6900
Copyright, Permissions, Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy, Ethics policy - Copyright ©2014, Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc. All rights reserved.
This document may not be reprinted without the express written permission of Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc.