'On the Road With Duo Pegasus'

'On the Road With Duo Pegasus'

March 28th, 2013 by Staff Report in Chattnow Music

Duo Pegasus

Photo by Contributed Photo/Times Free Press.

The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Music Department will present "On the Road With Duo Pegasus," featuring Scott Wright (clarinetist, right) and Linda Halloin (pianist), at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 3, in Roland Hayes Concert Hall, 752 Vine St.

Admission is free.

Their stylistically diverse international program will include "Four Hungarian Dances" by Kokai Reszó, Elie Siegmeister's Clarinet Concerto, York Bowen's Clarinet Sonata, Arturo Márquez's "Zarabandeo" and "The Enchanted Glen" by Jennifer Barker. Wright and Halloin formed Duo Pegasus in 1998 while teaching at the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay.

Their repertoire includes major standard classical works, contemporary and newly composed pieces, as well as jazz and other lighthearted pieces.

For more information, call 423-425-4601 or visit www.utc.edu/Academic/Music/Events.php.