Girls Inc. announces UnBought & UnBossed honorees

Girls Inc. announces UnBought & UnBossed honorees

December 14th, 2012 by Staff Report in Life Entertainment

Girls Inc. of Chattanooga has announced the names of 10 women who will be honored at the ninth annual UnBought and UnBossed Awards breakfast on March 15 at The Chattanoogan.

The 2013 honorees are Sheila C. Boyington, president of Thinking Media; Sheri A. Fox, attorney with Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz; Gloria J. Griffith, Westside Community Association; Charline Kilpatrick, Glenwood Neighborhood Watch; and City Councilwoman Pam Ladd.

Also being honored are Jill Levine, principal of Normal Park Museum Magnet School; Carol K. O'Neal, administrative clerk of the Chattanooga City Council; Molly Sasse, executive director of the Chattanooga Symphony Orchestra; Stacy Talwar, educational consultant with the Institute for Research and Reform in Education; and Sue Anne Wells, founder of Mustang Leadership Partners.

The honorees were chosen by 10 high school girls participating in Girls Inc.'s Women's History Project. The Girls Inc. members will each interview an honoree and develop a presentation about her that will be delivered at the awards breakfast.

Girls participating in the Women's History Project are: Ebonee Chappell, Alexis Dozier, Alexis Eaton, Sophie Epstein, Khadesha Gordon, Emily Horton, Taylor Jackson, Antinea Jones, Jasmine Pulliam and Terri Wright.

Tables and tickets for the UnBought & UnBossed Awards are available at For sponsorship information, contact Shannon Colbert at 624-4757 or scolbert@girlsinc