Lee University students honor educators

Lee University students honor educators

November 5th, 2013 by Susan Pierce in Life Entertainment

Lee University

The Lee University chapter of Kappa Delta Pi honor society recently recognized Cleveland, Tenn., teachers for their excellence in the classroom. The ceremony was held on the Lee campus in the Humanities Center. The honorees were Darlene Cofer,special education reading teacher at Bradley County High School; Grace Dyrek, librarian at Cleveland Middle School; Carolyn Ingram, principal of Yates Primary School; Jill McGuire, Ocoee Middle School teacher; Cody Raper, communications teacher at Cleveland Middle School; Richelle Shelton, assistant principal at Mayfield Elementary School; and Blake Beard, science teacher at Lake Forest Middle School.

During the ceremony, Lee students were inducted into the honor society - Joseph Isaac Archer, Corey Nakai Bean, Elizabeth Bower, Katherine Ann Defer, Jason D. Dehart, Sarah Kathryn Foley and Elisabeth Anne Grimes.

Students also inducted were Alexandria Jones, Melanie Kehrer, Rachel Elizabeth Laba, Samuel Russell Lackey, Tyler Morrison, Hailey Megan Partridge, Kristal Ann Peters, Kady Rogers, Taylor Dawn Stachowicz, Kaylee Vaught and Lauren Madison Young.