Sheriff honorees for 2011 are named

Sheriff honorees for 2011 are named

April 14th, 2011 by Staff Report in Local - Breaking News

Here are the 2011 Hamilton County Sheriff's Office honorees:

• Mickey Rountree - Sheriff's Deputy of the Year

• Brian Ashburn - Sheriff's Investigator of the Year

• Tim Mann - School Resource Officer of the Year

• Shelia Strange - Corrections Officer of the Year

• Nathan Bates - Civil Process Server of the Year

• Glen Pope - Court Officer of the Year

• Sgt. Jody Mays - Supervisor of the Year

• Capt. Lynn Triplett - Law Enforcement Manager of the Year

• Ron Bernard - Civilian Manager of the Year

• Patty Whittle - Civilian Employee of the Year

• David Myrick - Reserve Deputy of the Year

• Berndrudiger Haines - Life Saving Award

The sheriff's office also named its 2011 Friends. They are:

• Hamilton County Commissioner Warren Mackey

• Austin Kirk, Shred-It manager

• Russell Friberg, Heritage Funeral Home owner