SoCon media less impressed with Mocs

SoCon media less impressed with Mocs

November 23rd, 2011 by Staff Report in Local Regional News

The All-Southern Conference linebackers on the coaches' first team were the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga's Wes Dothard and Ryan Consiglio and Appalachian State's Jeremy Kimbrough.

The coaches' second-team trio was Elon's Joshua Jones, Furman's Kadarron Anderson and Wofford's Alvin Scioneaux.

The media's all-conference teams were announced today and the first and second teams were the opposite of the coaches', meaning Consiglio and Dothard had to settle for second-team honors.

The only UTC player to make the media's first team was defensive end Josh Williams, who led the SoCon with 9.5 sacks.

Wide receiver Joel Bradford made the second-team offense and safety D.J. Key and cornerback Kadeem Wise joined Consiglio and Dothard on the second-team defense.

Quarterback Terrell Robinson was named the Freshman of the Year, an award the coaches had him share with Georgia Southern's Domonique Swope.

For more Mocs coverage, see tomorrow's Times Free Press. You can also follow beat writer John Frierson on Twitter at