Memorial Health Care announces members of its board for 2013-14

Memorial Health Care announces members of its board for 2013-14

July 15th, 2013 by Staff Report in Local - Breaking News

Memorial Health Care System has announced officers and new members of the board of directors for 2013-14.

A news release said Charles L. Arant, Tennessee Aquarium president, has been named chair of the board of directors. Sister Judith Raley, Sisters of Charity of Nazareth, will serve as secretary.

New board members are Corinne A. Allen, former executive director of the Benwood Foundation; Christopher P. Crimmins, co-founder of Chattanooga Land Co.; Sister Gertrude Foster, Sisters of Charity of Nazareth; and Dr. Mary P. Tanner, retired senior vice chancellor for academic affairs at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga.

Members continuing on the board are Dr. John F. Boxell, retired head and neck surgeon; Leo M. Brown, partner in Davis, Smith & Brown; Dr. David B. Dodson, internal medicine specialist; Robert C. Greving, retired executive vice president, Unum Group; James L.E. Hill, retired chief executive of the Lupton Co.; Sister Earline Hobbs, Sisters of Charity of Nazareth; James M. Hobson, chief executive officer, Memorial Health Care System; Christopher T. McKee, vice president, McKee Foods; Dr. John P. Nash, orthopedic surgeon, Chattanooga Bone and Joint Center; Cynthia Nesson, retired senior vice president, Grady Health System; James H. Pesnell, retired senior vice president, Cigna Insurance; Kathleen Sanford, senior vice president/chief nursing officer, Catholic Health Initiatives; Dr. Wayne T. Scott, internal medicine specialist; Dr. Carolyn H. Smeltzer, owner of Consulting Healthcare Services; and Dr. William P. Warren, cardiologist.

Memorial Health Care System is a not-for-profit, faith-based health care organization.