Tennessee Gov. Haslam makes appointments to state boards, commissions

Tennessee Gov. Haslam makes appointments to state boards, commissions

August 25th, 2014 by Staff Report in Local - Breaking News

NASHVILLE - Tennessee Gov. Bill Haslam today announced the appointments of 118 Tennesseans to 52 boards and commissions.

"I am honored to make these appointments, and I appreciate these men and women who are so willing to serve in this capacity," Haslam said. "Tennessee will be well-represented on these boards and commissions."

The governor continues to evaluate the state's complete range of boards and commissions to identify potential reforms that might be made to ensure Tennesseans have a government that is responsive, effective and efficient.

Appointment terms are varied due to differing statutory requirements or term limits determined by specific qualifications. The appointments are:

Advisory Committee on Credit Life Insurance Rates

• Dick Williams, Knoxville

Advisory Council for the Education of Students with Disabilities

• Brian Brown, Lenoir City

• Alfred Hacker, Athens

Advisory Council on Workers' Compensation

• John Burleson, Jackson

Air Pollution Control Board

• Wayne Davis, Alcoa

• John Roberts, Manchester

Board for Licensing Alarm Systems Contractors

• Scott Cockroft, Memphis

Board for Licensing Health Care Facilities

• David Rhodes, Memphis

• Sherry Robbins, Knoxville

Board of Chiropractic Examiners

• Sheila Fitzgerald, Franklin

• Cole Hosenfeld, Knoxville

Board of Dispensing Opticians

• Greg DeCrow, Bartlett

Board of Examiners in Psychology

• Janice Pazar, Memphis

• Tim Urbin, Bristol

Board of Ground Water Management

• Tim Hawn, Pikeville

Board of Occupational Therapy

• Marilyn Franklin, LaVergne

Board of Parole

• Barrett Rich, Somerville

Board of Physical Therapy

• Beth Buttrey, Memphis

Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners

• Sheila Schuler, Nashville

• Paul Somers, Nashville

Board of Respiratory Care

• Troy Hamm, Murfreesboro

• Lisa Caldwell, Signal Mountain

Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners

• Ann Strong, Alamo

Great War Commission

• Michael Birdwell, Cookeville

• Daryl Carter, Johnson City

Humanities Tennessee Board of Directors

• Nathan Buttrey, Franklin

Interagency Coordinating Council

• Amy Ayer, Murfreesboro

• Lindsey Fournier, Murfreesboro

Keep Tennessee Beautiful Advisory Council

• Terry Griffin, Clarksville

• Sherrell Lyon, Jonesborough

• Larry Potter, Memphis

• Jeffrey Thomas, Jonesborough

Pest Control Board

• Robert Frost, Nashville

Private Investigation and Polygraph Commission

• Rick Jones, Nashville

Star Quality Advisory Council

• Michael Dobbs, Nashville

State Board of Accountancy

• Trey Watkins, Memphis

State Board of Cosmetology and Barber Examiners

• Anita Allen, Spring Hill

• Kelly Barger, Knoxville

• Nina Coppinger, Hixson

• Bobby Finger, Memphis

• Ron Gillihan, Memphis

• Yvette Granger, Memphis

• Judy McAllister, Decatur

• Patricia Richmond, Lewisburg

• Mona Sappenfield, Memphis

• Amy Tanksley, Brentwood

• Dianne Teffeteller, Maynardville

State Board of Education

• Lillian Hartgrove, Cookeville

• Cato Johnson, Memphis

• Wendy Tucker, Nashville

State Capitol Commission

• Howard Gentry, Nashville

State Soil Conservation Committee

• Pal Neal, Lebanon

State Workforce Development Board

• Rogers Anderson, Franklin

• Martha Axford, Knoxville

• Walter Butler, Huntingdon

• Trudy Carson, Nashville

• Echell Eady, Murfreesboro

• Andre Fowlkes, Memphis

• Ann Hatcher, Nashville

• Mary Jones, Covington

• Ventrus Norfolk, Morristown

• Jason Rich, Waynesboro

• Jan Williams, Selmer

• Jimmy Williamson, Dyersburg

• Sandra Woods, Humboldt

• Mayra Zimmer, Nolensville

TennCare Pharmacy Advisory Committee

• Sara Hughes, Nashville

Tennessee Aeronautics Commission

• Larry Mullins, Johnson City

Tennessee Advisory Council on Intergovernmental Relations

• Betsy Crossley, Brentwood

Tennessee Arts Commission

• Patsy White Camp, Jackson

Tennessee Collection Services Board

• Bart Howard, Dickson

Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth

• Kelly Drummond, Knoxville

• Ashley Dunkin, Lawrenceburg

• Amy Jones, Jackson

• Amy Lawrence, Knoxville

• Rob Mortensen, Nashville

• Wendy Shea, Memphis

• Christy Sigler, La Vergne

Tennessee Community Services Agency Statewide Board of Directors

• Trudy Hughes, Maryville

• George Lowe, Mountain City

• Gwendolyn Wright, Memphis

Tennessee Council for the Deaf, Deaf-Blind and Hard of Hearing

• Janie Neal, Knoxville

• Philip Yater, Old Hickory

Tennessee Council on Developmental Disabilities

• Stephanie Cook, Knoxville

• Tommy Lee Kidd, Lawrenceburg

• Deborah McBride, Wildersville

• Tecia Pryor, Smithville

Tennessee Education Lottery Corporation Board of Directors

• Susan Lanigan, Hendersonville

Tennessee Heritage Conservation Trust Fund Board

• Jeremy Nagoshiner, Nashville

Tennessee Historical Commission

• Tiny Jones, Columbia

Tennessee Historical Records Advisory Board

• Thomas Aud, Jackson

• Andrea Blackman, Nashville

• Beverly Bond, Memphis

• Myers Brown, Nashville

• Jackie Glenn, Maryville

• Jill Hastings-Johnson, Clarksville

• Wayne Moore, Nashville

• Sonya Moreland, Knoxville

• Aimee Saunders, Thompson's Station

Tennessee Medical Examiner Advisory Council

• David Purkey, Knoxville

Tennessee Medical Laboratory Board

• Mark Calarco, Brentwood

Tennessee Real Estate Appraiser Commission

• Norman Hall, Brentwood

• Fred Mackara, Johnson City

• Timothy Walton, Memphis

Tennessee Real Estate Commission

• Diane Hills, Kingsport

Tennessee Rehabilitative Initiative in Corrections (TRICOR) Board

• Tonya Jones, Nashville

• George Phillips, Gallatin

Tennessee State Veterans' Homes Board

• Wanda Graham, Franklin

• Richard Grant, Memphis

• Susan Hall, Murfreesboro

• Charles Kirkpatrick, Knoxville

• Tiffany Sawyer, Hixson

Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation

• LaSimba Gray, Memphis

• Tom Hughes, Athens

Tennessee Suicide Prevention Advisory Council

• Chris Morris, Jackson

• Anne Stamps, Crossville

Traumatic Brain Injury Advisory Council

• Mark Heydt, McDonald

Water and Wastewater Operators Certification Board

• Darryl Green, Jackson