3 more principal changes announced by Hamilton County Schools

3 more principal changes announced by Hamilton County Schools

June 27th, 2012 by Staff Report in News

Norma Faerber

Norma Faerber

Photo by Margaret Fenton

Hamilton County Schools Superintendent Rick Smith announced the placement of three additional school administrators for the 2012-13 school year, the final round of such assignments for the year.

In a Tuesday afternoon news release, the superintendent said:

• Norma Faerber, current principal at Harrison Elementary, will become principal of McConnell Elementary. Faerber has been with Hamilton County schools since 1997.

• Jacqueline Hauth, current assistant principal at Westview Elementary School, will become principal of North Hamilton County Elementary, replacing Penny Leffew. Hauth has been with Hamilton County since 2005.

• Stacy Johnson, principal at East Lake Elementary School, will replace Faerber as principal of Harrison Elementary. Johnson has been with the district since 1994.

Tuesday's announcement is the third round of principal changes announced by the superintendent. He said those three changes complete all administrative moves for the 2012-13 year.

More than 25 schools, including six high school or combination middle/high schools, will be under new leadership with the announced changes.