Chattanooga Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting
some text
Staff Photo by Dan Henry / The Chattanooga Times Free Press- 3/30/17. Mike Kramer, President & COO of Atlantic Capital in Chattanooga, left, speaks to Bill Kilbride, President & CEO of the Chattanooga Area Chamber of Commerce and Hamilton County Mayor Jim Coppinger during a grand opening event celebrating Atlantic Capital's move to Warehouse Row.

The Chattanooga Area Chamber of Commerce has announced the 40 men and women who will make up its 2017-2018 Leadership Chattanooga class. 

The program, started in 1984, is among the Chamber's flagship programs.

"We have participants from big business and small business; from healthcare, technology, finance, utilities, education, public safety and so many other elements of the local economy," said Bill Kilbride, Chamber President & CEO.

Leadership Chattanooga, which has nearly 1,200 alumni, plugs participants into a substantial network of business and civic leaders across the region. The get exposure to different parts of the community, and spend time at key businesses to learn what makes the Chattanooga region tick.

"We have some class members who have already achieved a great deal and others who are early in their careers," said Kilbride. "But they all have a love for our community in common – and a desire to learn more and to make an impact."




Bergen Aldahir — Partnership for Families, Children and Adults

Jared Bigham — Chattanooga 2.0

John Bilderback — Chattanooga Hamilton County Health Dept.

Susan Cowden — Southeast Tennessee Development District

John Douglas — Pinnacle Financial Partners

Connie Fernandez — Skye Strategies

Chelsea Garcia — Henderson Hutcherson & McCullough, PLLC

Joey Greer — EPB

Susan Harris — See Rock City, Inc.

Jeff Hollis — Vision Hospitality Group, Inc.

Miles Huff — Spire Labs, Inc.

Shea Jefferson — City of Chattanooga

Angela Johnson — Girls Preparatory School

Althea Jones — Tennessee Valley Authority

Amy Katcher — Hamilton County Department of Education

Kevin Kruchinski — Tennessee American Water

Courtney Krueger — First Cumberland Presbyterian Church of Chattanooga

Alexa LeBoeuf — UnifiEd

Sande Lambert — Signal Centers, Inc.

Albert Leavengood — CIGNA HealthCare

Sammy Lowdermilk — The Enterprise Center

Stefanie Mansueto — Chase Commercial Banking

Lisa Maragnano — CARTA

Jeremy Martinez — BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

KeeKee Mathis — Volkswagen Group of America

Patrick Miles — La Paz Chattanooga

Donald Mueller — Children's Hospital at Erlanger

Strat Parrott — Juncture, LLC

Meg Scarbrough — Chattanooga Times Free Press

Darian Scott — Chattanooga Area Chamber of Commerce

Meagan Shinn — River City Company

Tyler Siira — Unum

Krista Stephens — Volkswagen Chattanooga

Michael Stone — Public Education Foundation

Jennifer Summerlin — Inline Electric Supply

Maggie Tanner — Synovus Banking Company/Synovus Bank

Amanda Thompson — U.S. Xpress Enterprises, Inc.

James Tyson — EMJ Corporation

Nathan Vaughn — Chattanooga Police Department

Justin Whitaker — United Way of Greater Chattanooga