Chattanooga Now Lauren Alaina featured on 'Forever My Girl' soundtrack

Chattanooga Now Lauren Alaina featured on 'Forever My Girl' soundtrack

New soundtrack, tours with Cole Swindelland Jason Aldean on her 2018 agenda

January 24th, 2018 by Susan Pierce in Chattnow Movies

Lauren Alaina

Photo by Contributed Photo /Times Free Press.

Reviews of the movie "Forever My Girl" haven't been enthusiastic, but there's a lot of hype for the movie's soundtrack of the same name.

"Forever My Girl," based on the novel by Heidi McLaughlin, tells the story of country music superstar Liam Page who left his bride at the altar, choosing fame and fortune over her. But Page never forgot his true love or his Southern roots, which is revealed when he returns to his hometown.

The movie's country music soundtrack was released by UMG Nashville on Jan. 19. It's a who's who of country music artists: Little Big Town, Miranda Lambert, Dan Tyminski, Josh Turner, Canaan Smith and Travis Tritt. And Rossville's own Lauren Alaina is featured on two of the album's original songs: "Wings Of An Angel" and a reprise of "Enough," a duet with Little Big Town's Phillip Sweet.

Most of the soundtrack's 19 songs are original, but there are some that listeners will already know and be able to sing along with, such as Little Big Town's "Little White Church," which was the lead-off single from their 2010 album "The Reason Why," and Lambert's "Little Red Wagon," a track from album "Platinum."

"Forever My Girl" soundtrack's release is one of several big career moves happening for Alaina.

She kicked off 2018 with a performance on Fox News channel's "All-American New Year" in New York City.

She was one of five singers named by Country Radio Seminar to its 2018 New Faces of Country Music, and will perform at the CRS seminar and show on Feb. 7 in Nashville.

Her duet with Kane Brown on his single, "What Ifs," was certified double-platinum this week by the Recording Industry Association of America and has surpassed 253 million streams to date.

She is currently touring with fellow Georgian Cole Swindell and just announced she will tour with Jason Aldean's High Noon Neon Tour this summer.

Track Listing For "Forever My Girl"

1. "Little White Church" – Little Big Town

2. "Don't Water Down My Whiskey" – Alex Roe, original song

3. "Enough" – Alex Roe, Original Song

4. "Can't Tame A Fire" – Dan Tyminski, original song

5. "Can't Go Back" – Little Big Town

6. "Back From Gone" – Josh Turner, original song

7. "Who Needs Mexico" – Canaan Smith, original song

8. "Silver and Gold" – Little Big Town

9. "Wings Of An Angel" – Lauren Alaina, original song

10. "Live Forever" – Little Big Town

11. "Little Red Wagon" – Miranda Lambert

12. "Caught Up In Your Storm" – Mickey Guyton, original song

13. "Slowing Down" – Travis Tritt, original song

14. "Wild And Free" – Destin Bennett, original song

15. "Solid Ground" – Brett Boyett, original song

16. "Smokin' and Cryin'" – Alex Roe, original song

17. "Finally Home" – Alex Roe and Abby Ryder Fortson, original song

18. "Always and Forever" – Canaan Smith, original song

19. "Enough" (reprise) – Lauren Alaina and Phillip Sweet