NASHVILLE - Fifty-six of the Tennessee House's 74-member Republican Caucus are endorsing Republican Marsha Blackburn in her U.S. Senate effort, the campaign announced today.

Among them are Rep. Mike Carter, R-Ooltewah; Rep. Dan Howell, R-Georgetown; Rep. Jimmy Matlock, R-Lenoir City; Rep. David Alexander, R-Winchester, and Rep. Rick Tilles, R-Lewisburg. 

Saying she's "humbled" by the support, Blackburn, a Brentwood congressman, said the lawmakers "share my conservative vision of limited, effective government, and I appreciate their advice and support as we take our message to every corner of the state."

Blackburn said she looks forward to campaigning with them "over the next several months and working with them in the U.S. Senate."

Others endorsing Blackburn include House Majority Leader Glen Casada, R-Franklin, who's already contributed to her campaign; House Speaker Pro Tempore Curtis Johnson, R-Clarksville, and Deputy Speaker Steve McDaniel, R-Lexington.

Blackburn's bid for the Aug. 2 GOP primary received a considerable boost last month when retiring incumbent U.S. Sen. Bob Corker, R-Tenn., announced he would not try to re-enter the race after announcing last fall he would not seek re-election.

Former Gov. Phil Bredesen is running for the Democratic nomination for Senate.

The full list of endorsements are:

State representatives endorsing Blackburn for U.S. Senate

Rep. David Alexander (R-Winchester)
Rep. Harry Brooks (R-Knoxville) Education Administration and Planning Committee Chairman
Rep. Sheila Butt (R-Columbia)
Rep. David Byrd (R-Waynesboro)
Rep. Dale Carr (R-Sevierville)
Rep. Mike Carter (R-Ooltewah)
Rep. Glen Casada (R - Thompson's Station) House Majority Leader
Rep. Jim Coley (R-Bartlett)
Rep. John Crawford (R-Kingsport) Majority Assistant Floor Leader
Rep. Michael G. Curcio (R-Dickson)
Rep. Martin Daniel (R-Knoxville)
Rep. Bill Dunn (R-Knoxville) Calendar and Rules Committee Chairman
Rep. Jeremy Faison (R-Cosby) Government Operations Committee Chairman
Rep. Andrew Farmer (R-Sevierville) Civil Justice Committee Chairman
Rep. John Forgety (R-Athens) Education Instruction and Programs Committee Chairman
Rep. Ron M. Gant (R-Rossville) Majority Assistant Floor Leader
Rep. Tilman Goins (R-Morristown)
Rep. Curtis Halford (R-Dyer) Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee Chairman
Rep. Matthew Hill (R-Jonesborough)
Rep. Timothy Hill (R-Blountville)
Rep. John B. Holsclaw, Jr. (R-Elizabethton)
Rep. Andy H. Holt (R-Dresden)
Rep. Dan Howell (R-Georgetown)
Rep. Bud Hulsey (R-Kingsport)
Rep. Curtis G. Johnson (R-Clarksville) Speaker Pro Tempore
Rep. Roger Kane (R-Knoxville)
Rep. Kelly Keisling (R-Byrdstown)
Rep. Sabi 'Doc' Kumar (R-Springfield)
Rep. William Lamberth (R-Cottontown) Criminal Justice Committee Chairman
Rep. Mary Littleton (R-Dickson)
Rep. Ron Lollar (R-Bartlett)
Rep. Susan Lynn (R-Mount Juliet)
Rep. Pat Marsh (R-Shelbyville) Business and Utilities Committee Chairman
Rep. Jimmy Matlock (R-Lenoir City)
Rep. Steve McDaniel (R-Parkers Crossroads) Deputy Speaker, Rules Committee Chairman, Ethics Committee Chairman
Rep. Debra Moody (R-Covington)
Rep. Jerome Moon (R-Maryville)
Rep. Dennis Powers (R-Jacksboro)
Rep. Jay D. Reedy (R-Erin)
Rep. Courtney Rogers (R-Goodlettsville)
Rep. Tim Rudd (R-Murfreesboro)
Rep. Bill Sanderson (R-Kenton)
Rep. Charles Sargent (R-Franklin) Finance, Ways and Means Committee Chairman
Rep. Jerry Sexton (R-Bean Station) Majority Assistant Floor Leader
Rep. Paul Sherrell (R-Sparta)
Rep. Eddie Smith (R-Knoxville)
Rep. Mike Sparks (R-Smyrna)
Rep. Rick Tillis (R-Lewisburg)
Rep. James (Micah) Van Huss (R-Jonesborough) Majority Floor Leader
Rep. Kevin Vaughan (R-Collierville)
Rep. Terri Lynn Weaver (R-Lancaster)
Rep. Dawn White (R-Murfreesboro)
Rep. Mark White (R-Memphis)
Rep. Sam Whitson (R-Franklin)
Rep. Tim Wirgau (R-Buchanan) Local Government Committee Chairman
Rep. Jason Zachary (R-Knoxville)