ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

The Lord took Arnold Richard Janeway home at the age of 84 years old. Arnold was of Baptist faith. He lived 30 years in the Atlanta area and has spent the rest of his adult life in Chattanooga. He was a salesman for Kraft Food Co.

Mr. Janeway will be remembered for the love for his family, his love of gospel music, woodworking and of being a faithful man in Christ.

Arnold is preceded in death by his parents, Alton Nathaniel and Maybelle White Janeway; brother, H. Carlton Janeway; sisters, Wanda Smith and Geraldine Fouts.

Those left to cherish his memory is his wife, Eleanor Warren Janeway, of 66 years; sons, Doug (Marie)Janeway, Barry(Denise)Janeway; brothers, Alton Janeway; sisters, Joyce Allen and Norma(Kenneth)Taylor; five grandchildren and 3 great-grandchildren. Several nieces and nephews.

The family will have visitation on Thursday, February 13, 2020 from 2:00 pm CST to 8:00 pm CST/ 3:00 to 9:00 pm EST at Tate Funeral Home in Jasper, Tn.

The funeral service will be held in the Chapel of Tate Funeral Home on Friday, February 14, 2020 at 2:00 pm CST/3:00 pm EST.

Interment will follow at Sequatchie Valley Memorial Garden in Jasper, Tn.

Funeral arrangements entrusted to Tate Funeral Home, 950 Mel Dixon Lane, Jasper, Tn 37347, 423-942-9500. Condolences may be sent to the family at www.tatefh.com.