Larry Henry to stay chairman of Hamilton County Commission

photo Hamilton County Commissioner Larry Henry

Hamilton County Commissioners today voted to keep Larry Henry as chairman and Fred Skillern as vice chairman for another year.

Athough the vote for Henry was unanimous, Skillern won only six votes. Commissioners Chester Bankston, Marty Haynes and Tim Boyd cast ballots for Bankston as vice chairman.