WRCB wins Edward R. Murrow Award

photo WRCB-TV

For the fourth year in a row, WRCB-TV earned an Edward R. Murrow Award from the Radio Television Digital News Association for the region that includes Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Kentucky and West Virginia, according to a news release.

The local station, the only local radio or television outlet to be honored, won in the Best Website category for its work on WRCBtv.com and the station's related social media platforms.

"The Murrow Awards honor journalism at its finest," said Mike Cavender, executive director of association. "We're proud to recognize the great work they do."