Junior League announces new board members for 2019-2020

Business Team - Multicolored wooden toy figures on white background board member tile board meeting business tile / Getty Images

The Junior League of Chattanooga has announced its 2019-2020 executive board.

Board members are:

President: Sarah Arata, account manager at WestRock Company

President-elect: Melissa White, director of rehabilitation services at CHI Memorial

Vice president of marketing and PR: Samantha Lunn, partner at Husch Blackwell LLP

Vice president of finance: Sarah Johnson, assistant tax manager at Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel

Vice president of community engagement: Natalie Davis, national sales manager at Viatek Consumer Products Group

Vice president of membership development: Katie Nelson, assistant executive director at Finley Stadium

Vice president of fund development: Amy Cloud, director of annual giving and alumni engagement at McCallie School

Nominating and placement chair: Ansley Kellermann Kuneman, marketing and special
events director at Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Chattanooga

Secretary: Amanda Torbett, cardiology clinical pharmacy specialist at Erlanger Heather

Treasurer: Kelsie Mitchell, associate at Husch Blackwell LLP

Executive coordinator: Courtney Brooks Painter, speech-language pathologist at Parkridge
Health System

Diversity and inclusion chair: Heather Williams, PCMH manager at Pediatric Health Care

The Junior League was formed in 1917 to empower women through leadership training and development to take action in their communities, according to a news release.

"Each board member brings a fresh perspective and unique experiences to the table, resulting in a cohesive movement as we connect, plan and execute projects throughout the Chattanooga community," Arata said in a statement.

"The Junior League of Chattanooga continues to be a catalyst for positive change and I could not be more grateful."