Chattanooga area has seven players on TSWA girls' basketball all-state teams

Seven players from the Chattanooga area have been named to the Tennessee Sports Writers Association girls' basketball all-state teams in their respective classifications.

Baylor junior Bella White earned a spot on the Division II-AA team, while Bradley Central junior Hannah Jones and McMinn County junior Peytyn Oliver were among those honored in Class 4A. East Hamilton senior McKenna Hayes was the lone area representative in 3A, McMinn Central sophomore Molly Masingale is on the 2A team and Whitwell junior Courtney Zensen and Van Buren County sophomore Layla Bouldin both were named to the 1A squad.

White averaged 11 points, six rebounds, five assists and two steals per game for the Lady Red Raiders, while Bradley's Jones averaged 17 points, 4.5 rebounds, 2.4 steals and two assists, and McMinn County's Oliver led the area in scoring average at 24 points per game.

Hayes, an Appalachian State signee, averaged 16 points, seven rebounds, 3.2 assists and 2.8 steals for the Lady Hurricanes. McMinn Central's Masingale averaged 18.2 points, 7.8 rebounds, 2.6 assists and 3.1 steals.

Zensen helped her team reach the sub-state round, averaging 20 points, 5.5 assists, 6.4 steals and five rebounds for the season, while Van Buren's Bouldin averaged 17.9 points, 4.7 rebounds, 3.8 assists and 3.8 steals.


Class 1A

Alayna Anderson (Gleason), Savannah Davis (McKenzie), Lyndie Ramsey (Unaka), Lucy Curry (Dresden), Carrington Lifsey (Gleason), Kelsey Pike (Oneida), Courtney Zensen (Whitwell), Layla Bouldin (Van Buren County), Blair Baugus (Wayne County), Briley Burchett (Clay County), Shelby Gray (Westwood), Shelby Davenport (North Greene).

Class 2A

Jada Harrison (Westview), Madison Hart (Gibson County), Karly Weathers (Loretto), Amari Bonds (Union City), Karli Haworth (Alcoa), Molly Masingale (McMinn Central), Crysti'anna Whitehead (Memphis Business Academy), Gabby Beaty (York Institute), Reese Beaty (York Institute), MJ Simmons (Community), Micah Hart (Gibson County), Jaslynn Walter (East Nashville).

Class 3A

Sarah Burton (Clinton), McKenzie Cochran (Page), Brooklyn Crouch (Upperman), Ti'Mia Lawson (Jackson South Side), Lauren Bailey (Greeneville), Sammy Taylor (Fulton), Lina Lyon (Elizabethton), McKenna Hayes (East Hamilton), Rachel Griffin (Fayette-Ware), Nia Powers (White County), Abigail Johnson (Upperman), Jenna Hare (Sullivan East).

Class 4A

Imani Berry (Clarksville), Ta'mia Scott (Clarksville Northwest), Jennifer Sullivan (Bearden), Avery Treadwell (Bearden), Avery Strickland (Farragut), Emily Gonzalez (Bearden), Hannah Jones (Bradley Central), Peytyn Oliver (McMinn County), Alindsey Long (Arlington), Mallory Collier (Bartlett), Reghan Grimes (Ravenwood), Sydney Ryan (Brentwood).

Division II-A

Madi Hawk (Lakeway Christian), Olivia Lee (Trinity Christian), Aalyah Del Rosario (Webb School-Bell Buckle), Keira Leffew (Christian Academy of Knoxville), Maliyah Glasper (Lakeway Christian), Brylee Faith Cherry (Northpoint Academy), Raven Sims (Tipton-Rosemark), Kaitlyn Eubanks (Fayette Academy), Jailyn Banks (Middle Tennessee Christian), Angelica Velez (Webb School-Bell Buckle), Emily Wilson (Christian Academy of Knoxville), Atyia Moss (Clarksville Academy).

Division II-AA

Kennedy Cambridge (Ensworth), Jaloni Cambridge (Ensworth), Sydney Mains (Knoxville Catholic), Madelyn Ladd (Webb School of Knoxville), Jaz Williams (Knoxville Catholic), Meeyah Green (Webb School of Knoxville), Kayli Clarkson (Briarcrest Christian), Trinity Fields (Brentwood Academy), Kamil Collier (Ensworth), Millie Brown (Brentwood Academy), Ella Grace Thompson (Lipscomb Academy), Bella White (Baylor).

Contact Stephen Hargis at or 423-757-6293. Follow him on Twitter @StephenHargis.