published Friday, January 24th, 2014

Greater Chattanooga area school closings, delays

Hamilton County in Tennessee and Whitfield, Walker, Catoosa, Murray, Chattooga and Dade county schools in Georgia will be delayed two hours because of the extreme cold this morning.

Hamilton County school-aged child care will begin at 8 a.m.

Bradley, McMinn, Meigs, Rhea, Polk and Grundy counties and Cleveland, Etowah and Dayton city schools will be closed.

about Staff Report...

Get breaking news from the Times Free Press on Twitter at or by visiting us on Facebook or Twitter at the right:

Other National Articles

videos »         

photos »         

e-edition »

400 East 11th St., Chattanooga, TN 37403
General Information (423) 756-6900
Copyright, Permissions, Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy, Ethics policy - Copyright ©2014, Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc. All rights reserved.
This document may not be reprinted without the express written permission of Chattanooga Publishing Company, Inc.