Early voting for Tennessee's March 3 Presidential Preference Primary/County Primary Election begins Wednesday and will run through Feb. 25.

Meanwhile, Georgia voters will be able to cast their early votes in the state's Presidential Preference Primary and Special Election from March 2 through March 20.

Hamilton County voters will weigh in on party nominations for president of the United States, while also selecting a candidate for the county's assessor of property.

GOP candidates for president include President Donald J. Trump, Joe Walsh and Bill Weld. Meanwhile, Hamilton County Assessor of Property Marty Haynes faces off against challenger Randy Fairbanks.

The Democratic ballot will feature a total of 15 candidates for president, despite several having already announced they are pulling out of the race. Meanwhile, no Democratic candidates have qualified to represent the party in the assessor race.

Presidential candidates on the ballot include Michael Bennet, former Vice President Joseph R. Biden, Michael R. Bloomberg, Cory Booker, Pete Buttigieg, Julian Castro, John K. Delaney, Tulsi Gabbard, Amy Klobuchar, Deval Patrick, Bernie Sanders, Tom Steyer, Elizabeth Warren, Marianne Williamson and Andrew Yang.

In Bradley County, no Democrat has qualified to appear on the ballot for the assessor of property, with Stanley M. Thompson the only person appearing on the Republican ballot.

In Rhea County, no Democratic candidates qualified for the race for assessor of property or road supervisor. Debbie Byrd is the only Republican candidate on the ballot for assessor and Glen A. Varner is the only Republican appearing on the ballot for road supervisor.




Feb. 12-Feb. 25

— Brainerd Rec Center: 1010 N. Moore Road; Monday through Friday, 10 a.m.-6 p.m. and Saturday, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

— Collegedale City Hall: 4910 Swinyar Drive; Monday through Friday, 10 a.m.-6 p.m. and Saturday, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

— Election Commission: 700 River Terminal Road; Monday through Friday, 8 a.m.-7 p.m. and Saturday, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

— Hixson Community Center: 5401 School Drive; Monday through Friday, 10 a.m.-6 p.m. and Saturday, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Source: Hamilton County Election Commission



Feb. 12-25, but all locations closed Monday, Feb. 17, for President's Day

— County Election Commission: 155 NW Broad St., Cleveland; Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-6 p.m. and Saturday, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

— Bradley Square Mall, Suite 612: 200 Paul Huff Parkway, Cleveland; Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-6 p.m. and Saturday, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

— Old BB&T: 2375 McGrady Drive SE, Cleveland; Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-6 p.m. and Saturday, 9 a.m.-6 p.m.


Feb. 12-25

— County Election Commission: 125 Court St., Dayton; Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m-4 p.m. and Saturday, 9 a.m.-noon. Closed Monday, Feb. 17 for President's Day

Feb. 18-Feb. 22

— Spring City City Hall: 229 Front St., Spring City; Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. and Saturday, 9 a.m.-noon



March 2-March 20

— Walker County Courthouse: 103 S. Duke St. Room 110, Lafayette; 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

(Additional satellite offices will open March 14 in Rock Spring, Chickamauga, Rossville and Lookout Mountain. For more information, visit



Alabama is among 10 states in the U.S. where residents have no early voting options.


Source: Tennessee, Alabama and Georgia secretaries of state

More info online